Page 3 of 3

Re: Does YOUR Chaos codex contain errors?

Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2018 4:34 pm
by MagickalMemories
Phobos wrote:
Tue Aug 28, 2018 4:49 am
I wonder if this was fixed....
The last "new" codex I saw... maybe 6 months ago or so? STILL had the problem.
wsott1970 wrote:
Tue Aug 28, 2018 1:18 pm
One of the few good things on GW/FW is that they will make it right if you ask... a lot of times you can just take to the local store (assuming you are lucky enough to have one) and they will swap and just send it back to GW.
They didn't make it EXACTLY right, but good enough.
In the end, they sent me 3 copies. All were screwed. If the CSR Rep is to be believed (I believe him), he went through dozens of copies and they all had the error. In the end, I got $120 in site credit, and a promise that, if they ever Do get a good copy, I can email for a free replacement.

I'd honestly RATHER have gotten a valid copy at the time but, of the options available to me, this one was the best. I'm not UNhappy.

Eric

Re: Does YOUR Chaos codex contain errors?

Posted: Wed Aug 29, 2018 2:10 am
by Phobos
MagickalMemories wrote:
Tue Aug 28, 2018 4:34 pm
Phobos wrote:
Tue Aug 28, 2018 4:49 am
I wonder if this was fixed....
The last "new" codex I saw... maybe 6 months ago or so? STILL had the problem.
wsott1970 wrote:
Tue Aug 28, 2018 1:18 pm
One of the few good things on GW/FW is that they will make it right if you ask... a lot of times you can just take to the local store (assuming you are lucky enough to have one) and they will swap and just send it back to GW.
They didn't make it EXACTLY right, but good enough.
In the end, they sent me 3 copies. All were screwed. If the CSR Rep is to be believed (I believe him), he went through dozens of copies and they all had the error. In the end, I got $120 in site credit, and a promise that, if they ever Do get a good copy, I can email for a free replacement.

I'd honestly RATHER have gotten a valid copy at the time but, of the options available to me, this one was the best. I'm not UNhappy.

Eric
There must be a bunch of these with the errors "out in the wild" so to speak. GW will typically just replace and let you keep the bad copy/model/whatever... if someone then resells it, well. The cycle continues.

I just checked mine that I received last night from another member here and it was correct.

It's crazy that you have had such bad luck with this. Wish I had something useful to say but man... at least they tried I guess.

Re: Does YOUR Chaos codex contain errors?

Posted: Wed Aug 29, 2018 2:32 am
by 3eland
Did you get it from a Canadian?

Mine was perfect. Like myself. A Canadian.

;)

R

Posted: Wed Aug 29, 2018 3:59 am
by MagickalMemories
Interestingly, no. I even made sure to point it out at the time (Canadian codices, not your perfection).
The guy was looking at US and UK copies.

Eric